Our Structure

The NIHR Clinical Research Network Coordinating Centre (CRNCC) manages the Clinical Research Network on behalf of the Department of Health and Social Care. The NIHR CRNCC is hosted jointly by Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust and the University of Leeds, supported by a wider partnership which also includes King’s College London, Imperial College London, Newcastle University, and the University of Liverpool.

The Clinical Research Network is made up of 15 Local Clinical Research Networks that cover the length and breadth of England.

  1. North East and North Cumbria
  2. North West Coast
  3. Yorkshire and Humber
  4. Greater Manchester
  5. East Midlands
  6. West Midlands
  7. West of England
  8. Thames Valley and South Midlands
  9. Eastern
  10. Kent, Surrey and Sussex
  11. Wessex
  12. South West Peninsula
  13. North Thames
  14. South London
  15. North West London

The Clinical Research Network Coordinating Centre manages the national and local delivery of research across 30 clinical specialties, which are: