NIHR CTU support funding

A number of people are involved to ensure that NIHR CTU Support Funding is appropriately utilised. This is done through the NIHR CTU Standing Advisory Committee, which considers NIHR CTU Support Funding applications and reviews the on-going work of the funded CTUs.

Members of the NIHR CTU Standing Advisory Committee are required to declare any interests which conflict, or may be considered to conflict, with NIHR CTU Support Funding business, or may be perceived as influencing decisions made in the course of their work within NIHR CTU Support Funding. All members are asked to complete the Register of Interest form (annually), which is intended to capture long term predictable interests that could be perceived to lead to conflicts of interest. These and other interests are judged on a case by case basis at individual meetings. View the Register of Interests for the NIHR CTU Standing Advisory Committee. 

Our Director

Steve GoodacreProfessor Steve Goodacre is the Chair of the NIHR Clinical Trials Unit Support Funding Standing Advisory Committee.

Steve is a clinical academic in emergency medicine and researcher in emergency care.  His professional activities include:- Chair, NIHR Health Technology Assessment Clinical Evaluation and Trials Board, NIHR Senior Investigator, Consulting Editor, Annals of Emergency Medicine and ScHARR Director of Research.



Our committee members

Professor Monica Busse University of Cardiff
Professor Cindy Cooper University of Sheffield
Professor Jane Daniels  University of Nottingham
Professor Sandra Eldridge Barts and The London School of Medicine and Dentistry
Professor Jonathan Mant University of Cambridge
Professor John Norrie University of Edinburgh
Professor Sue Pavitt University of Leeds
Professor Ann Marie Swart University of East Anglia


December 2018 Minutes
September 2018 Minutes (pdf, 81KB)
June 2018 Minutes (pdf, 29 KB)
December 2017 Minutes (pdf, 83.2 KB)
July 2017  Minutes (pdf, 86.04 KB)
December 2016  Minutes (pdf, 84.04 KB)
November 2016 Minutes (pdf, 79.98 KB)
August 2016 Minutes (pdf, 249.34 KB)
December 2015 Minutes  (pdf, 165.67 KB)
December 2014  Minutes (pdf, 84.1 KB)