This site is optimised for modern browsers. For the best experience, please use Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.

Beta Site: This is a new site which is still under development. We welcome your feedback, which will help improve it.

Feedback form

HPRU Committee Members List







 Dr Michael McBride (Chair)  Chief Medical Officer  Department of Health, Social Services and Public Safety, Northern Ireland
 Professor Herman Autrup  Emeritus Professor, Department of Environmental and Occupational Medicine, Institute of Public Health  University of Aarhus, Denmark
 Dr Johan Carlson  Director General   Public Health Agency of Sweden
 Professor Benjamin Cowling  Professor and Head of the Division of Epidemiology and Biostatistics, School of Public Health  University of Hong Kong
 Dr Jean-Claude Desenclos  Scientific Director   Santé publique France, France
 Professor Johan Giesecke  Emeritus Professor   Karolinska Institutet, Sweden
 Dr Richard Hatchett  Chief Executive Officer  Coalition for Epidemic Preparedness Innovations (CEPI), London
 Professor Gabriel Leung  Dean of Medicine   University of Hong Kong
 Professor Dame Theresa Marteau   Director of the Behaviour and Health Research Unit  University of Cambridge
Professor Chris McCabe Executive Director and CEO Institute of Health Economics (IHE), Canada
Professor Aristidis Tsatsakis Director of the Department of Toxicology and Forensic Sciences of the Medical School University of Crete and the University Hospital of Heraklion
Professor Jonathan Van-Tam  Deputy Chief Medical Officer for England Department of Health and Social Care
Mr Nanik Pursani Public Committee Member
Ms Christine Gratus Public Committee Member