This site is optimised for modern browsers. For the best experience, please use Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.


This is a new site which is still under development. We welcome your feedback, which will help improve it.

Feedback form

HS&DR Prioritisation Committee (Researcher-led) members



HS&DR Prioritisation Committee (Researcher-led)

The HS&DR Prioritisation Committee (Researcher-led) assesses stage 1 proposals received through the researcher-led workstream, primarily for importance to health and social care services. The committee is composed of senior health and social care managers and clinicians, academic experts and public contributors.

Dr Mark Lambert Consultant in Specialised Services Public Health, Public Health England
Deputy Chair Organisation
Dr Rebecca Randell Associate Professor in Applied Health Research, University of Leeds
Member Organisation
Professor Rob Anderson Associate Professor of Health Services and Implementation Research University of Exeter College of Medicine and Health
Dr Mo Aye Consultant Physician and Endocrinologist, Honorary Senior Lecturer, Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust
Dr Jessica Baxendale Senior Analytical Manager, Operational Research & Evaluation Unit NHS England
Dr Alex Bottle Reader in Medical Statistics, Imperial College London
Ms Dawn Craig Principle Scientist (Evidence Synthesis), University of Newcastle upon Tyne
Dr Sarah Finer Clinical Senior Lecturer in Diabetes, Barts and The London School of Medicine and Dentistry
Dr Lorna Gibson Senior Manager, NHS Improvement and NHS England on secondment from Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust
Ms Sandy Harvey Public Contributor
Dr Julie Hankin Executive medical director / R&D Director, Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
Dr Kerryn Husk Senior Research Fellow- Health Services, University of Plymouth
Ms Doreen Joseph Public Contributor
Ms Alison Ledward Public Contributor
Professor Brendan McCormack Professor and Head of the Division of Nursing, Queen Margaret University
Dr Abeda Mulla Transformation Programme Manager, Midlands and Lancashire CSU
Professor Catherine Pope Professor of Medical Sociology, University of Oxford
Professor Sarah Purdy Pro Vice-Chancellor (Student Experience) University of Bristol, Senior Team Executive Office
Dr Rebecca Randell Associate Professor in Applied Health Research, University of Leeds
Dr Karen Ritchie Deputy Director, Healthcare Improvement Scotland
Mrs Jean Simpson Public Contributor
Ms Peta Stross Head of Integration, System Leadership for Health and Social Care
Professor Catherine Walshe Professor in Palliative Care, Lancaster University
Professor Robert West Professor of Biostatistics, University of Leeds