This site is optimised for modern browsers. For the best experience, please use Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.

Beta

This is a new site which is still under development. We welcome your feedback, which will help improve it.

Feedback form

Research Champion Contacts

 

Contents

Below is a list of contacts for the people who support Research Champions in each of our 15 regions. To discuss the possibility of getting involved in local Research Champion activities, contact the person in your area:

East Midlands

Steve Clapperton: steve.clapperton@nihr.ac.uk | 0116 250 2730

Eastern

Anne Sykes: anne.sykes@nihr.ac.uk | 0160 328 7670

Greater Manchester

Janet Eastwood: janet.eastwood@nihr.ac.uk | 0161 276 4646

Kent, Surrey and Sussex

Julia Simister: julia.simister@nihr.ac.uk | 07714 288594

North East and North Cumbria

Justine Smith: justine.smith@nihr.ac.uk | 0191 282 3203

North Thames

Christine Menzies: christine.menzies@nihr.ac.uk | 0207 679 9763

North West Coast

Greg Woodley: greg.woodley@nihr.ac.uk | 07985 242 736

North West London

Danielle Neal: danielle.neal@nihr.ac.uk | 020 3313 4012

South London

Robert Pleass: robert.pleass@nihr.ac.uk | 07771 389657

South West Peninsula

Alison Potter: alison.potter@nihr.ac.uk | 0139 240 6912

Thames Valley and South Midlands

Cora Reilly-McGeown: cora.reilly-mcgeown@nihr.ac.uk | 0186 522 3262

Wessex

Kim Appleby: kim.appleby@nihr.ac.uk | 01489 771027

West Midlands

Mary-Anne Darby: mary-anne.darby@nihr.ac.uk | 01902 447193

West of England

David Rea: david.rea@nihr.ac.uk | 0117 342 1290

Yorkshire and Humber

Evie Chandler: evie.chandler@nihr.ac.uk | 0113 206 0467