Internet Explorer is no longer supported by Microsoft. To browse the NIHR site please use a modern, secure browser like Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.

NIHR In-Practice Fellowship (IPF) Round 14 Selection Committee Outcome


Published: 04 December 2020

Version: Version 1 - December 2020

Print this document


NIHR In-Practice Fellowship (IPF) Selection Committee Teleconference

Date and time

21st May 2020, 9:00 - 13:00

NIHR In-Practice Fellowship Selection Committee

Panel members in attendance

  • Professor Joanne Reeve, Chair, University of Hull
  • Dr Richard Holmes, Newcastle University
  • Professor Dan Lasserson, University of Birmingham
  • Dr Caroline Mitchell, University of Sheffield
  • Professor Iain Pretty, University of Manchester
  • Professor Barbara Hanratty, University of Newcastle
  • Professor Suzanne Richards, University of Leeds
  • Professor Joanne Protheroe, Keele University
  • Dr Matthew Ridd, University of Bristol


  • Dr Vishal Aggarwal, University of Leeds

NIHR Academy Staff

  • Dr James Fenton, Assistant Director, NIHR Academy
  • Rita Hilton, Senior Programme Manager, NIHR Academy
  • Richard Milham, Programme Manager, NIHR Academy
  • Alex Hobson, Programme Manager, NIHR Academy
  • Adam Clark, Senior Programme Officer, NIHR Academy

Discussion of applications

Informed by supporting academic references, all the applications were discussed and assessed by the NIHR IPF Selection Committee and then recommended for funding or rejected.

NIHR Academy IPF Round 14 Selection Committee Outcome


Application Reference Number

  • NIHR301000
  • NIHR301004
  • NIHR301011
  • NIHR301018
  • NIHR301019
  • NIHR301037
  • NIHR301074
  • NIHR301138
  • NIHR301202


Application Reference Number

  • NIHR301012
  • NIHR301027
  • NIHR301050
  • NIHR301053
  • NIHR301059
  • NIHR301063
  • NIHR301087
  • NIHR301160
  • NIHR301183


Application Reference Number