This site is optimised for modern browsers. For the best experience, please use Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.


We welcome your feedback, which will help improve this site.

Feedback form

Programme Grants for Applied Research - Subcommittee C



NIHR Programme Grants for Applied Research has four subcommittees that assess Stage 2 applications.


Professor Kate Jolly is Chair of Subcommittee C.

Subcommittee C membership

Name Position Organisation Expertise
Professor Garry Barton Reader in Health Economics University of East Anglia Norwich Medical School Health economist
Mr Andrew Cornwall  Public Member   PPI
Professor Neil Cornwall Professor of Health Psychology University of Nottingham Behavioural
Professor Laura Gray  Professor of Medical Statistics  University of Leicester Statistician 
Professor Andrew Judge Professor of Translational Statistics  University of Bristol Statistician
Dr Belinda lennox HEFCCE Clinical Senior Lecturer University of Oxford  General Applied Research
Professor Richard Matin  Professor Clinical Epidemiology University of Bristol General Applied Research
Professor Gavin Perkins Professor of Critical Care Medicine  University of Warwick  General Applied Research
Professor Jackie Sturt Professor of behavioural Medicine in Nursing King's College London Behavioural
Professor Sandy Tubeuf Professor in Health Economics Universite' Catholique de Louvain (UCL) Health Economist
Professor Richard Watt Professor of Dental Public Health University of College London  General Applied Reasrcj
Ms Jane Whitehurst Public Member   PPI
Professor Bridget Young Professor and Director of Communication Skills University of Liverpool Qualitative