This site is optimised for modern browsers. For the best experience, please use Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.


This is a new site which is still under development. We welcome your feedback, which will help improve it.

Feedback form

PHR Programme Prioritisation Committee members



PHR Prioritisation Committee members

Programme DirectorOrganisation
Professor Martin White Programme Leader, MRC Epidemiology Unit & UKCRC Centre for Diet & Activity Research (CEDAR), University of Cambridge
Dr Julie Bishop Director of Health Improvement, Public Health Wales NHS Trust
Mr Brendan Bonner Assistant Director Health and Social Wellbeing Improvement, Public Health Agency Northern Ireland
Professor Kevin Fenton Director of Health & Wellbeing, Southwark Council
Dr Felix Greaves Deputy Director of Science and Strategic Information, Public Health England
Ms Susan Hamilton Director of Strategic Development, Royal Osteoporosis Society
Mr Richard Hindley Public Committee member
Mr Philip Insall Director, Insall & Coe
Dr Jeyanthi John Consultant in Dental Public Health (Wessex), Public Health England
Mrs Rachel Johns Deputy Director - Service Delivery (North Region), Public Health England
Mr Scott Lloyd Advanced Public Health Practitioner, Public Health South Tees
Ms Dorothy May Public Committee member
Professor Eugene Milne Director of Public Health, Newcastle City Council
Professor Kelechi Nnoaham Executive Director of Public Health, Cwm Taf Health Board
Professor Harry Rutter Professor in Global Public Health, The University of Bath
Mrs Angela Scott Chief Executive, Aberdeen City Council
Ms Bridget Strong Network Quality Manager, MIND
Ms Hamira Sultan Consultant in Public Health, Walsall MBC
Dr Jo Whaley Public Engagement Manager for Learning Disability, NHS England