Contact us

We are hosted by Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust.

General enquiries

T: +44 (0)161 701 5600
E: crngmcomms@cmft.nhs.uk 
Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
North Road
Manchester
M13 9WL 

A map showing our office location.

You can follow us on Twitter at @NIHRCRN_gman

You can sign-up to our monthly newsletter here.

Key contacts

Clinical Director - Professor Martin Gibson
T: +44 (0)161 672 5630
E: martin.gibson@manchester.ac.uk  

Chief Operating Officer - Debbie Vinsun
T: +44 (0)161 276 8008 / +44 (0)7557 114626
E: debbie.vinsun@cmft.nhs.uk 

Research Delivery Manager - Sue Dyde
Covering: Cancer; Stroke; Metabolic and Endocrine; Oral Health and Dental; Surgery and Respiratory.
T: +44 (0)161 701 4880 / +44 (0)7812 659 453
E: sue.dyde@nihr.ac.uk 

Research Delivery Manager - Joanne Collins
Covering: Reproductive Health; Children; Genetics; Haematology; Cardiovascular; Renal; MSK; Ophthalmology and ENT.
T: +44 (0)161 276 8054 / +44 (0)7557 804 527
E: joanne.collins2@cmft.nhs.uk

Research Delivery Manager - Angie Parker
Covering: Mental Health; Neurological Disorders; Dementias and Neurodegeneration; Anaesthesia; Ageing and Health Services and Delivery Research.
T: +44 (0)161 276 8058 / +44 (0)7855 348127
E: angela.parker@cmft.nhs.uk 

Research Delivery Manager - Jan Cashen
Covering: Infectious Diseases; Injuries and Emergencies; Critical Care; Gastroenterology; Hepatology; Dermatology; Public Health; Primary Care and Diabetes.
T: +44 (0)161 276 8049 / +44 (0)7557 804 981
E: jan.cashen@cmft.nhs.uk  

Business Development Manager - Paul Hedgeland
T: +44 (0)161 276 8047 / +44 (0)7414 903 703
E: paul.hedgeland@googlemail.com 

Life-sciences Industry Team Shared Inbox
T: +44 (0)161 701 5563
E: industry.crngm@cmft.nhs.uk

Life-sciences Industry Delivery Lead - Sarah Fallon
T: +44 (0)161 276 8005 / +44 (0)7557 804 526
E: sarah.fallon@nihr.ac.uk 

Study Support Service Team Shared Inbox
E: StudySupport.CRNGreaterManchester@nihr.ac.uk

Study Support Service Lead - Dayle Roberts
T: +44 (0)161 276 8074
E: dayle.roberts@cmft.nhs.uk 

Training and Workforce Development Shared Inbox
E: training.crngm@nihr.ac.uk

Workforce Lead/Research Nurse Manager - Mary Speake
T: +44 (0)161 276 8050 / +44 (0)7812 659 453 
E: mary.speake@nihr.ac.uk

Head of Information Management and Technology - Craig Johnson
T: +44 (0)161 276 8040
E: craig.johnson@cmft.nhs.uk 

Head of Communications - Janet Eastwood
T: +44 (0)161 276 4646 / +44 (0)7584 280557
E: janet.eastwood@cmft.nhs.uk 

Finance Manager - Jennifer Brooks
T: +44 (0)161 276 8028
E: jennifer.brooks@cmft.nhs.uk