Contact us

We are hosted by Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust.

General enquiries

T: +44 (0)161 701 5600
E: crngmcomms@mft.nhs.uk 
2nd Floor
CityLabs
Nelson Street
Manchester
M13 9NQ 

You can follow us on Twitter at @NIHRCRN_gman

You can sign-up to our monthly newsletter here.

Key contacts

Clinical Director - Professor Martin Gibson,
T: +44 (0)161 672 5630
E: martin.gibson@manchester.ac.uk  

Chief Operating Officer - Debbie Vinsun
T: +44 (0)161 276 8008 / +44 (0)7557 114626
E: debbie.vinsun@mft.nhs.uk 

Research Delivery Manager - Joanne Collins
Covering: Metabolic and Endocrine, Reproductive Health and Childbirth, Cardiovascular, Renal, Musculoskeletal, and ENT.
T: +44 (0)161 276 8054 / +44 (0)7557 804 527
E: joanne.collins@mft.nhs.uk

       Research Nurse Manager - Mona Fareh
       Covering: Stroke, Genetics, Children’s
       T: +44 (0)161 701 5563
       E: monah.fareh@mft.nhs.uk

       Primary Care Lead - Emma Oughton 
     
 Covering: Primary Care, Surgery, Diabetes, Oral and dental, Health Services
       T: +44 (0)161 276 8049
       E: emma.oughton@nihr.ac.uk

       Workforce Lead - Mary Speake
       
Covering: Haematology, Dermatology, Public Health
       T: +44 (0)161 276 8050 / +44 (0)7812 659 453 
       E: mary.speake@nihr.ac.uk

Research Delivery Manager - Angie Parker
Covering:  Age and Ageing, Anaesthetics, Critical Care, Injuries and Emergencies, Neurological, Mental Health.
T: +44 (0)161 276 8058 / +44 (0)7855 348127
E: angela.parker@mft.nhs.uk 

       Clinical Research Operations Manager & Lead Specialist Practitioner - Angela Aldridge
       
Covering: Join Dementia Research, DeNDRoN, Ophthalmology
       T: +44 (0)161 701 5604 
       E: angela.aldridge@nihr.ac.uk

Life-sciences Industry Delivery Lead and Research Delivery Manager - Sarah Fallon
T: +44 (0)161 276 8005 / +44 (0)7557 804 526
E: sarah.fallon@nihr.ac.uk

       Assistant Research Delivery Manager - Manju Luckson
       
Covering: Cancer, Infectious Diseases, Respiratory, Gastroentrology and Hepatology
       T: +44 (0)161 5093 096 
       E: manju.luckson@nihr.ac.uk

Business Development Manager - Paul Hedgeland
T: +44 (0)161 276 8047 / +44 (0)7414 903 703
E: paul.hedgeland@googlemail.com 

Life-sciences Industry Team Shared Inbox
T: +44 (0)161 701 5563
E: industry.crngm@mft.nhs.uk

Study Support Service Team Shared Inbox
E: StudySupport.CRNGreaterManchester@nihr.ac.uk

Training and Workforce Development Shared Inbox
E: training.crngm@nihr.ac.uk

Head of Information Management and Technology - Craig Johnson
T: +44 (0)161 276 8040
E: craig.johnson@mft.nhs.uk 

Head of Communications - Janet Eastwood
T: +44 (0)161 276 4646 / +44 (0)7584 280557
E: janet.eastwood@mft.nhs.uk 

Finance Manager - Jennifer Brooks
T: +44 (0)161 276 8028
E: jennifer.brooks@mft.nhs.uk 

Urgent Public Health Champion - Andrew Ustianowski 

T: +44 (0)161 922 3097

E: andrew.ustianowski@pat.nhs.uk