Useful documents


Get in touch

Who's who? 

CRN KSS offices 

CRN Offices

6 The Courtyard, Campus Way
Gillingham Business Park
Gillingham
Kent
ME8 0NZ



Bevendean House
University of Brighton
Falmer
Sussex
BN1 9PH

 

Get in touch  

We'd love to hear from you - here's how you can contact us:

For general enquiries please email: crnkentsurreysussex@nihr.ac.uk

 

Patients and members of the public (including media)

If you're a member of the public or a journalist who would like to find out more about clinical research, what the Network does, or would like to support clinical research. 

Media: 

T: 07979 534 866

E: gillian.reeves@nihr.ac.uk 

Patient or public: 

PPIE - Lead
Julia Simister
Mobile: 07714 288 594
E: julia.simister@nihr.ac.uk 

PPIE Manager
Margaret Hall
E: margaret.hall@nihr.ac.uk 

 

Study Support 

If you require advice and guidance on set up and delivery of clinical research in the NHS, at an early stage, or further down the pathway; need help with site identification or help with performance review, contact our Study Support Service team.

T: 0300 303 3840
E: crnkss.studysupport@nihr.ac.uk 

If you're from a life sciences company

T: 0300 303 3840
E:crnkss.studysupport@nihr.ac.uk

 

Training, learning and development

If you work in the NHS, are currently involved in research delivery (or would like to become involved), and would like to speak to someone about your development needs. Don't forget to look at our list of upcoming training events.

T: +44 (0)1634 47x1061/ 07979 540251

E: sylvia.westrup@nihr.ac.uk 

Sylvia Westrup - Training Coordinator/KSS GCP Programme Lead

 

 

Who's who? 

Clinical Director
Professor Geeta Menon

Chief Operating Officer
Kate Jones
E: kate.jones3@nihr.ac.uk 

 

 

Clinical Director
Dr Mark Hill

Deputy Chief Operating Officer
Julia Simister

E:Julia.simister@nihr.ac.uk

 

New commercial research enquiries -Industry
T: 0300 303 3840
E: supportmystudy@nihr.ac.uk
W: www.supportmystudy.nihr.ac.uk

 

Study Support Service
T: 0300 303 3840
E: CRNKSS.Studysupport@nihr.ac.uk 

 

CRN Kent, Surrey and Sussex - Industry single point of contact
T: 0300 303 3840
E: crn_kss_industryteam@nihr.ac.uk 

 

Industry lead
James Porreca
T: +44 (0)1634 47 x1048
E: james.porreca@nihr.ac.uk 

Workforce Development and Lead Nurse
Caroline Cowley
T: 01634 47x1062
M: 07979 537 674
E: caroline.cowley@nihr.ac.uk

PPIE - Lead
Julia Simister
Mobile: 07714 288 594
E: julia.simister@nihr.ac.uk 

 

Communications Coordinator
Gillian Reeves
M: 07979 534 866
E: gillian.reeves@nihr.ac.uk 

 

PPIE Manager
Margaret Hall
E: margaret.hall@nihr.ac.uk 

Research Delivery Managers

Research Delivery Managers manage the delivery of a specific set of studies relating to a particular specialty or specialties. 

Nicola Southwell
(Wednesday to Friday)
T: 01634 47x1057
Mobile: 0797 643 8019
E: nicola.southwell@nihr.ac.uk 
Responsible for Cancer

 

Kala Ratnajothy
T: 01273 641 433
Mobile: 07979 540 138
E: kala.ratnajothy@nihr.ac.uk
Responsible for cardiovascular, stroke, diabetes, metabolic and endocrine disorders, renal disorders, children, genetics, haematology, reproductive health and childbirth 

Barbara Mercier
(Monday to Wednesday)
T: 01634 47x1058
E: barbara.mercier@nihr.ac.uk
Responsible for dementias and neurodegeneration, neurological disorders, mental health

 

Sarah Edwards
(Monday to Wednesday)
T: 01273 641 430
Mobile: 07885 210061
E: sarah.p.edwards@nihr.ac.uk
Responsible for musculoskeletal disorders, dermatology, ageing, health services and delivery research, Public Health supporting AQPs

Helen Membrey
(Wednesday to Friday)
T: 01273 641 432
Mobile: 07711 556 955
E: Helen.membrey@nihr.ac.uk
Responsible for children, genetics, haematology, reproductive health and childbirth

Becky Dilley
(Tuesday to Thursday)
T: 01273 641422
E: becky.dilley@nihr.ac.uk
Responsible for primary care, community pharmacy and oral and dental health

 

Jane Hanson
T: 01273 641 434
Mobile: 07979 537 673
E: Jane.hanson@nihr.ac.uk
Responsible for Anaesthesia, Perioperative, Medicine and Pain Management, Critical Care, Injuries and Emergencies, Surgery, Ear, Nose and Throat, Infectious Diseases and Microbiology, Ophthalmology, Respiratory, Gastroenterology, Hepatology