Contact us

Specialty Group Leads

 

CRN Wessex Ageing Specialty Lead

Dr Divya Tiwari

E: divya.tiwari@rbch.nhs.uk

 

CRN Wessex Cancer Specialty Lead

Dr Matthew Wheater

E: matthew.wheater@uhs.nhs.uk

 

CRN Wessex Children Specialty Lead

Dr Katrina Cathie

E: Katrina.Cathie@uhs.nhs.uk

 

CRN Wessex Dementia Specialty Lead

Dr Brady McFarlane

E: brady.mcfarlane@southernhealth.nhs.uk 

 

CRN Wessex Dermatology Specialty Lead

Dr Michael Ardern-Jones 

E: m.aj@soton.ac.uk

 

CRN Wessex Ear, Nose and Throat Specialty Lead

Dr Emma King

E: e.king@soton.ac.uk

 

CRN Wessex Genetics Specialty Lead

Dr Diana Baralle

E: d.baralle@soton.ac.uk

 

CRN Wessex Health Services and Delivery Research Specialty Lead

Professor Catherine Pope

E: c.j.pope@soton.ac.uk 

 

CRN Wessex Infectious Diseases and Microbiology Specialty Lead

Dr Tristan Clark

E: t.w.clark@soton.ac.uk

 

CRN Wessex Mental Health Specialty Lead

Dr Shanaya Rathod

E: shanaya.rathod@southernhealth.nhs.uk

 

CRN Wessex Metabolic & Endocrine Disorders Specialty Lead

Dr Tristan Richardson

E: tristan.richardson@rbch.nhs.uk

 

CRN Wessex Neurology Specialty Lead (Epilepsy & Infection)

Dr Sean Slaght

E: sean.slaght@porthosp.nhs.uk

 

CRN Wessex Neurology Specialty Lead (Motor Neurone Disease)

Dr Ashwin Pinto

E: ashwin.pinto@uhs.nhs.uk

 

CRN Wessex Neurology Specialty Lead (Neurosurgical)

Dr Diederik Bulters

E: dbulters@nhs.net

 

CRN Wessex Ophthalmology Specialty Lead

Prof Andrew Lotery

E: a.j.lotery@soton.ac.uk

 

CRN Wessex Primary Care Specialty Lead

Dr James Bennett

E: james.bennett@dorset.nhs.uk

 

CRN Wessex Public Health Specialty Lead

Dr Julie Parkes

E: j.parkes@soton.ac.uk

 

CRN Wessex Reproductive Health and Childbirth Joint Specialty Leads

Professor Ying Cheong
 
E: Y.Cheong@soton.ac.uk
 
Professor Vanora Hundley
 
 

CRN Wessex Stroke Specialty Lead

Dr Damian Jenkinson

E: damian.jenkinson@dchft.nhs.uk

 

CRN Wessex Urology Specialty Lead

Dr Bhaskar Somani

E: bhaskar.somani@uhs.nhs.uk

 

 

CRN Wessex Anaesthesia Specialty Lead

Dr Mark Edwards

E: mark.edwards2@uhs.nhs.uk

 

CRN Wessex Cardiovascular Specialty Lead

Dr Richard Bala

E: richard.bala@rbch.nhs.uk

 

CRN Wessex Critical Care Specialty Lead

Dr David Pogson

E: david.pogson@porthosp.nhs.uk

 

CRN Wessex Diabetes Specialty Lead

Professor Mike Cummings

E: michael.cummings@porthosp.nhs.uk

 

CRN Wessex Gastroenterology Specialty Lead

Dr Fraser Cummings

E: fraser.cummings@uhs.nhs.uk

 

CRN Wessex Haematology Specialty Lead

Dr Savita Rangarajan

E: savita.rangarajan@hhft.nhs.uk

 

CRN Wessex Hepatology Specialty Lead

Dr Richard Aspinall

E: richard.aspinall@porthosp.nhs.uk

 

CRN Wessex Injuries & Emergencies Specialty Lead

Professor Robert Crouch

E: robert.crouch@uhs.nhs.uk

 

CRN Wessex Musculoskeletal Specialty Lead

Professor Elaine Dennison

E: emd@mrc.soton.ac.uk

 

CRN Wessex Neurology Specialty Lead (Huntington's Disease)

Dr Chris Kipps

E: christopher.kipps@uhs.nhs.uk

 

CRN Wessex Neurology Specialty Lead (Multiple Sclerosis)

Dr Ian Galea

E: i.galea@soton.ac.uk

 

CRN Wessex Neurology Specialty Lead (Parkinson's Disease)

Dr Khaled Amar

E: khaled.amar@rbch.nhs.uk

 

CRN Wessex Oral and Dental Health Specialty Lead

Dr Kristina Wanyonyi 

E: kristina.wanyonyi@port.ac.uk

 

CRN Wessex Primary Care Specialty Lead

Dr Christopher Castle

E: christopher.castle1@nhs.net

 

CRN Wessex Primary Care Specialty Lead

Dr Tracey Ryan

E: traceyryan@nhs.net

 

CRN Wessex Primary Care Specialty Lead

Dr Anna Lalonde

E: alalonde@nhs.net

 

CRN Wessex Renal Disorders Specialty Lead

Dr Robert Lewis

E: robert.lewis@porthosp.nhs.uk 

 

CRN Wessex Surgery Specialty Lead

Mr James Byrne 

E: James.Byrne@uhs.nhs.uk

 

CRN Wessex Respiratory Disorders Specialty Lead

Dr Sophie Fletcher

E: sophie.fletcher@uhs.nhs.uk