Resources and links

Contact us

If you need to get in touch with us, here's a list of our contact details.

Host organisation

Royal Hallamshire Hospital

CRN: Yorkshire and Humber
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Chief Executive's office
8 Beech Hill Road
Sheffield
S10 2SB

Our structure

To see our complete structure, including details of our local Specialty Leads, please click here.

Clinical Director

Dr Alison Layton

Telephone: 07725 837 783

alison.layton@hdft.nhs.uk

Chief Operating Officer

Amanda Tortice

Telephone: 0114 226 1461

amanda.tortice@nihr.ac.uk

Deputy Chief Operating Officer and Research Delivery Manager, Division 2

Chris Oxnard

Telephone: 07917 521116

chris.oxnard@nihr.ac.uk 

Responsible for: Diabetes, Metabolic and Endocrine Disorders, Renal Disorders, Stroke, Cardiovascular. 

Deputy Chief Operating Officer and Research Delivery Manager, Division 3

Fiona Halstead

Telephone: 07739 658008

fiona.halstead@nihr.ac.uk 

Responsible for: Children, Genetics, Haematology, Reproductive Health and Childbirth. 

Research Delivery Manager, Division 1 and 4

Srdjan Ljubojevic

Telephone: 07725 135557

srdjan.ljubojevic@nihr.ac.uk

Responsible for: Cancer, Dementia and Neuro-degeneration (DeNDRoN), Mental Health, Neurological Disorders.

Research Delivery Manager, Division 5

Chris Rhymes

Telephone: 01904 721103

christopher.rhymes@nihr.ac.uk 

Responsible for: Age and Ageing, AHPs, Dermatology, MSK, Oral and Dental Health, Palliative Care, Primary Care, Public Health, Wound Care.

Research Delivery Manager, Division 6

Emily McDougal

Telephone: 07971 842672

emily.mcdougal@nihr.ac.uk

Responsible for: Anaesthesia, Peri-operative Medicine and Pain Management, Critical Care, Injuries and Emergencies, Surgery, Ear, Nose and Throat, Infectious Diseases and Microbiology, Ophthalmology, Respiratory Disorders, Gastroenterology, Hepatology.

 

General enquiries

admin.crnyorkshumber@nihr.ac.uk 

Leeds office

Telephone: 0113 206 0441 

Sheffield office

Telephone: 0114 226 5837

York office

Telephone: 01904 721132

Communications

comms.crnyorkshumber@nihr.ac.uk

Patient, Carer, Public Involvement and Engagement team

Maggie Peat

maggie.peat@nihr.ac.uk

Evie Chandler

evie.chandler@nihr.ac.uk

Telephone: 0113 206 0467 

Study Support Service

studysupport.crnyorkshumber@nihr.ac.uk 

Industry point of contact

industry.crnyorkshumber@nihr.ac.uk

Business Intelligence Unit

biu.crnyorkshumber@nihr.ac.uk