Patient Research Ambassador contacts

Below is a list of contacts of people with responsibility to support Patient Research Ambassadors in each of our 15 regions. See the contact details below in your area to discuss the possibility of getting involved in local Patient Research Ambassador activities.

Area (LCRN) Contact Email Telephone
East Midlands Harpal Ghattoraya harpal.ghattoraya@nihr.ac.uk 0116 258 4029
Eastern Anne Sykes anne.sykes@nihr.ac.uk 01603 287 670
Greater Manchester Janet Eastwood janet.eastwood@nihr.ac.uk 0161 276 4646
Kent, Surrey and Sussex Julia Simister julia.simister@nihr.ac.uk  07714 288594
North East and North Cumbria Justine Smith justine.smith@nihr.ac.uk 0191 28 23203
North Thames Christine Menzies christine.menzies@nihr.ac.uk 0207  679 9763
North West Coast Greg Woodley greg.woodley@nihr.ac.uk 07775 027 576
North West London Danielle Neal danielle.neal@nihr.ac.uk 020 3313 4012
South London Robert Pleass robert.pleass@nihr.ac.uk 07771 389 657
South West Peninsula David Walker alison.potter@nihr.ac.uk 01392 406 912
Thames Valley and South Midlands Alison Monk alison.monk@nihr.ac.uk 01865 227 252
Wessex Kim Appleby kim.appleby@nihr.ac.uk 01489 771 027
West Midlands Mohammed Shaikh mohammed.shaikh@nihr.ac.uk 02476 430 165
West of England David Rea david.rea@nihr.ac.uk 0117 342 1290
Yorkshire and Humber Evie Chandler evie.chandler@nihr.ac.uk 0113 206 0467

 

If you're unsure which area you come under, please visit NIHR in your area and enter your postcode. At the top of the results page you will see which Local Clinical Research Network (LCRN) covers your area.