Patient Research Ambassador contacts

Below is a list of contacts of people with responsibility to support Patient Research Ambassadors in each of our 15 regions. See the contact details below in your area to discuss the possibility of getting involved in local Patient Research Ambassador activities.

East Midlands

Steve Clapperton   steve.clapperton@nihr.ac.uk   0116 250 2730

Eastern

Anne Sykes   anne.sykes@nihr.ac.uk   0160 328 7670

Greater Manchester

Janet Eastwood   janet.eastwood@nihr.ac.uk   0161 276 4646

Kent, Surrey and Sussex

Julia Simister   julia.simister@nihr.ac.uk   07714 288594

North East and North Cumbria

Helen Atkinson   helen.atkinson@nihr.ac.uk   0191 282 3908

North Thames

Christine Menzies   christine.menzies@nihr.ac.uk   0207 679 9763

North West Coast 

Greg Woodley   greg.woodley@nihr.ac.uk   07985 242 736

North West London

Danielle Neal   danielle.neal@nihr.ac.uk   020 3313 4012

South London

Robert Pleass   robert.pleass@nihr.ac.uk   07771 389657

South West Peninsula

Alison Potter  alison.potter@nihr.ac.uk   0139 240 6912

Thames Valley and South Midlands

Cora Reilly-McGeown   cora.reilly-mcgeown@nihr.ac.uk   0186 522 3262

Wessex

Kim Appleby   kim.appleby@nihr.ac.uk   0148 977 1027

West Midlands

Mohammed Shaikh   mohammed.shaikh@nihr.ac.uk   0247 643 0165

West of England

David Rea   david.rea@nihr.ac.uk   0117 342 1290

Yorkshire and Humber

Evie Chandler   evie.chandler@nihr.ac.uk   0113 206 0467

If you're unsure which area you come under, please visit NIHR in your area and enter your postcode. At the top of the results page you will see which Local Clinical Research Network (LCRN) covers your area.