Internet Explorer is no longer supported by Microsoft. To browse the NIHR site please use a modern, secure browser like Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.

NIHR Incubator Funding Committee


Published: 24 February 2023

Version: 1 - February 2023

Print this document

The remit of the NIHR Incubator Funding Committee is to support the development of the initiative, assess applications and make funding recommendations based on quality. The Applicant Guidance Notes for the 2024 NIHR Incubator Competition gives full details of the selection process.

The make-up of NIHR Funding Committees is reviewed regularly and adjusted in response to need. If you would like to join an NIHR Academy funding committee, please complete the NIHR Academy expression of interest form.

NIHR Incubator competition review panel 2024

  • Professor Waljit Dhillo (Co-chair), Imperial College London
  • Professor Anne-Maree Keenan (Co-chair), University of Leeds
  • Professor Lorraine Harper, University of Birmingham
  • Dr Niina Kolehmainen, University of Newcastle
  • Dr Stacy Johnson, University of Nottingham
  • Professor Chris Hatton, Manchester Metropolitan University
  • Dr Laura Sheard, University of York
  • Dr Anna-Catarina Pinho-Gomes, University College London (NIHR Academy Member)
  • Dr Ruth Plackett, University College London (NIHR Academy Member)
  • Dr Tamara Backhouse, University of East Anglia (NIHR Academy Member)
  • Dr Dipesh Patel, University College London (NIHR Academy Member) 

Public Contributors

  • Angela King
  • Michal Chantkowski
  • Jackie Evans