This site is optimised for modern browsers. For the best experience, please use Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.

Dentistry Academic Contacts

 

Contents

HEE Local Office (Dental School)

Contact Name

Websites

North East

(Newcastle)

Dr Chris Vernazza | Christopher.vernazza@newcastle.ac.uk

Health Education England NE

Newcastle University School of Dental Sciences

Yorkshire & The Humber

(Leeds)

(Sheffield)

Martin Foster | Martin.Foster@yh.hee.nhs.uk

A/Prof Peter Day | P.F.Day@leeds.ac.uk

Prof Philip Benson | p.benson@sheffield.ac.uk

Health Education Yorkshire and Humber Deanery

University of Leeds Faculty of Medicine and Health

The University of Sheffield The School of Clinical Denistry

North West

(Manchester)

(Liverpool)

(UCLAN)

Susan Tierney | Susan.Tierney@hee.nhs.uk

Prof Julian Satterthwaite | Julian.Satterthwaite@manchester.ac.uk

Prof Sondos Albadri | sondos.albadri@liverpool.ac.uk

Malcolm Edwards | MREdwards@uclan.ac.uk

Dentistry at Health Education North West

The University of Manchester Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health

The University of Liverpool - School of Dentistry

University of Central Lancashire - School of Dentistry

HE Midlands

(Birmingham)

Ian Sharp | Ian.Sharp@hee.nhs.uk

Charlotte Maybury | c.maybury@bham.ac.uk

West Midlands Deanery - DentistryUniversity of Birmingham - School of Dentistry

London

 

(King's College)

(QMUL)

(UCL)

 

Nigel Fisher | Nigel.Fisher@hee.nhs.uk

Peter Murphy | Academictraining.lase@hee.nhs.uk

Prof Mike Curtis | mike.curtis@kcl.ac.uk

Dr Vanessa Muirhead | v.muirhead@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Stephen Porter | s.porter@ucl.ac.uk

The London Deanery

 Kings College London - Faculty of Dentistry, Oral and Craniofacial services

Queen Mary University of London - Institute of Denistry - Barts and The London

UCL - Eastman Dental Institute

South West

(Bristol)

(Peninsula)

Dr Jane Luker | jane.luker@uhbristol.nhs.uk

Prof Steve Thomas | steve.thomas@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Mona Nasser | mona.nasser@plymouth.ac.uk

HEE South West - Dental

University of Bristol - Bristol Dental School

University of Plymouth - Peninsula Dental School