This site is optimised for modern browsers. For the best experience, please use Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.

Find your Academic Career Development Lead

 

Contents

Applied Research Collaborations (ARCs)

Institution

Academic Career Development Lead

Contact

ARC East Midlands

Dr Emma Rowley

emma.rowley@nottingham.ac.uk

ARC East of England

Professor Eneida Mioshi

e.mioshi@uea.ac.uk

ARC Greater Manchester

Professor Michelle Briggs

michelle.briggs@manchester.ac.uk

ARC Kent Surrey and Sussex

Professor Sally Kendall

s.kendall-608@kent.ac.uk

ARC North East and North Cumbria

Dr Gill Rowlands

gill.rowlands@newcastle.ac.uk

ARC North Thames

Professor Angela Harden

a.harden@uel.ac.uk

ARC North West Coast

Dr George Georgiou

Colette Miller

ggeorgiou4@uclan.ac.uk

cmiller5@uclan.ac.uk

ARC North West London

Vimal Sriram

v.sriram@imperial.ac.uk

ARC Oxford and the Thames Valley

Dr Katherine Tucker

katherine.tucker@phc.ox.ac.uk

ARC South London

Dr Kristie Coxon

k.coxon@sgul.kingston.ac.uk

ARC South West Peninsula

Dr Victoria Goodwin (MBE)

v.goodwin@exeter.ac.uk

ARC Wessex

Professor Cathy Bowen

c.j.bowen@soton.ac.uk

ARC West

Professor Selena Gray

selena.gray@uwe.ac.uk

ARC West Midlands

Dr Anne-Marie Brennan

a-m.brennan@warwick.ac.uk

ARC Yorkshire and Humber

Professor Jo Cooke

j.m.cooke@sheffield.ac.uk

Biomedical Research Centres (BRCs)

Institution

Academic Career Development Lead

Contact

Barts BRC

Professor Anthony Mather

a.mather@qmul.ac.uk

Birmingham BRC

Dr Phil Newsome

p.n.newsome@bham.ac.uk

Bristol BRC

Dr Abigail Fraser

Dr Natalie Blencowe

abigail.fraser@bristol.ac.uk

natalie.blencowe@bristol.ac.uk

Cambridge BRC

Dr Menna Clatworthy

mrc38@cam.ac.uk

Great Ormond Street Hospital BRC

Dr Phillipa Mills

p.mills@ucl.ac.uk

Guys and St Thomas BRC

Professor Rebecca Oakey

rebecca.oakey@kcl.ac.uk

Imperial BRC

Dr Aadil Kazi

a.kazi@imperial.ac.uk

Leeds BRC

Dr Carole Burnett

Dr Sarah Mackie

carole.burnett1@nhs.net

s.l.mackie@leeds.ac.uk

Leicester BRC

Dr James King

Dr Rob Gregory

j.a.king@lboro.ac.uk

rob.gregory@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

Manchester BRC

Professor Georgina Moulton

georgina.moulton@manchester.ac.uk

Maudsley BRC

Professor Richard Brown

Dr Rina Dutta

richard.g.brown@kcl.ac.uk

rina.dutta@kcl.ac.uk

Moorfields BRC

Professor Phil Luthert

p.luthert@ucl.ac.uk

Newcastle BRC

Dr Alison Yarnall

Dr Ellen Tullo

alison.yarnall@newcastle.ac.uk

ellen.tullo@newcastle.ac.uk

Nottingham BRC

Dr Colin Crooks

colin.crooks@nottingham.ac.uk

Oxford BRC

Professor Sarah Rowland-Jones

sarah.rowland-jones@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Oxford Health BRC

Professor Elizabeth Tunbridge

elizabeth.tunbridge@psych.ox.ac.uk

Royal Marsden and the Institute of Cancer Research BRC

Dr Naureen Starling

naureen.starling@rmh.nhs.uk

Sheffield BRC

Professor Oliver Bandmann

o.bandmann@sheffield.ac.uk

Southampton BRC

Kay Mitchell

k.mitchell@soton.ac.uk

University College London Hospitals BRC

Professor Geraint Rees

g.rees@fil.ion.ucl.ac.uk

Health Protection Research Units (HPRUs)

Institution

Academic Career Development Lead

Contact

HPRU Environmental Change and Health

Dr Shakor Hajat

Shakoor.Hajat@lshtm.ac.uk

HPRU Environmental Exposure and Health (Imperial College London)

Dr Stephanie Wright

s.wright19@imperial.ac.uk

HPRU Environmental Exposure and Health (Leicester University)

Dr Mick Wheelan

mjw72@leicester.ac.uk

HPRU Chemical Radiation Threats and Hazards

Dr Frédéric Piel

f.piel@imperial.ac.uk

HPRU Emergency Preparedness and Response

Ian Lake

i.lake@uea.ac.uk

HPRU Emerging and Zoonotic Infections

Dr Lance Turtle

lturtle@liverpool.ac.uk

HPRU Blood Borne and Sexually Transmitted Infections

Professor Greta Rait

g.rait@ucl.ac.uk

HPRU Respiratory Infections

Dr Luis Berrocal-Almanza

l.berrocal-almanza@imperial.ac.uk

HPRU Gastrointestinal Infections

Professor Nigel Cunliffe

N.A.Cunliffe@liverpool.ac.uk

HPRU Healthcare Associated Infections and Antimicrobial Resistance (Imperial College London)

Shiranee Sriskandan

s.sriskandan@imperial.ac.uk

HPRU Healthcare Associated Infections and Antimicrobial Resistance (University of Oxford)

Sarah Walker (non-clinical)

Tim Peto (clinical)

sarah.walker@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Tim.peto@ndm.ox.ac.uk

HPRU Vaccines and Immunisation

Dr Tracey Chantler

tracey.chantler@lshtm.ac.uk

HPRU Behavioural Science and Evaluation

Dr Hannah Christensen

Hannah.Christensen@bristol.ac.uk

HPRU Genomics and Enabling Data

 

 

HPRU Modelling and Health Economics

 

nihr-hpru-mhe@imperial.ac.uk

Patient Safety Translational Research Centres (PSTRCs)

Institution

Academic Career Development Lead

Contact

Greater Manchester PSTRC

Professor Roger Webb

roger.webb@manchester.ac.uk

Imperial PSTRC

Dr Kelsey Flott

k.flott14@imperial.ac.uk

Yorkshire and Humber PSTRC

Dr Jane O'Hara

jane.o'hara@bthft.nhs.uk

NIHR Schools

Institution

Academic Career Development Lead

Contact

School for Primary Care Research

Professor Christian Mallen

c.d.mallen@keele.ac.uk

 

School for Public Health Research

Professor Rona Campbell

rona.campbell@bristol.ac.uk

 

School for Social Care Research

 

Professor Yvonne Birks

yvonne.birks@york.ac.uk