Internet Explorer is no longer supported by Microsoft. To browse the NIHR site please use a modern, secure browser like Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.

Find your Academic Career Development Lead

Contents

Published: 15 October 2019

Version: 9 - March 2022

Print this document

Applied Research Collaborations (ARCs)

Institution

Academic Career Development Lead

Contact

ARC East Midlands

Dr Emma Rowley

emma.rowley@nottingham.ac.uk

ARC East of England

Professor Eneida Mioshi

e.mioshi@uea.ac.uk

ARC Greater Manchester

Professor Michelle Briggs

michelle.briggs@manchester.ac.uk

ARC Kent Surrey and Sussex

Professor Sally Kendall

s.kendall-608@kent.ac.uk

ARC North East and North Cumbria

Professor Gill Rowlands

gill.rowlands@newcastle.ac.uk

ARC North Thames

Professor Angela Harden

angela.harden@city.ac.uk

ARC North West Coast

Alison McLoughlin

Colette Miller

ASRMcLoughlin1@uclan.ac.uk

cmiller5@uclan.ac.uk

ARC North West London

Dr Rowan Myron

r.myron@imperial.ac.uk

ARC Oxford and the Thames Valley

Dr Katherine Tucker

katherine.tucker@phc.ox.ac.uk

ARC South London

Dr Kristie Coxon

k.coxon@sgul.kingston.ac.uk

ARC South West Peninsula

Professor Victoria Goodwin (MBE)

v.goodwin@exeter.ac.uk

ARC Wessex

Professor Cathy Bowen

c.j.bowen@soton.ac.uk

ARC West

Dr Julie Mytton

Abby Sabey

Julie.Mytton@uwe.ac.uk

Abby.Sabey@uwe.ac.uk

ARC West Midlands

Dr Sara Muller

s.muller@keele.ac.uk

ARC Yorkshire and Humber

Sam Debbage

sam.debbage@nhs.net

Biomedical Research Centres (BRCs)

Institution

Academic Career Development Lead

Contact

Barts BRC

Professor Anthony Mathur

a.mathur@qmul.ac.uk

Birmingham BRC

Dr Patricia Lalor

p.f.lalor@bham.ac.uk

Bristol BRC

Dr Natalie Blencowe

natalie.blencowe@bristol.ac.uk

Cambridge BRC

Professor Mena Clatworthy

mrc38@cam.ac.uk

Great Ormond Street Hospital BRC

Dr Phillipa Mills

p.mills@ucl.ac.uk

Guys and St Thomas BRC

Professor Rebecca Oakey

rebecca.oakey@kcl.ac.uk

Imperial BRC

 

BRCofficer@imperial.ac.uk

Leeds BRC

Dr Carole Burnett

Dr Sarah Mackie

carole.burnett1@nhs.net

s.l.mackie@leeds.ac.uk

Leicester BRC

Dr James King

Dr Rob Gregory

j.a.king@lboro.ac.uk

rob.gregory@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

Manchester BRC

Professor Georgina Moulton

georgina.moulton@manchester.ac.uk

Maudsley BRC

Dr Rina Dutta

rina.dutta@kcl.ac.uk

Moorfields BRC

Professor Phil Luthert

p.luthert@ucl.ac.uk

Newcastle BRC

Dr Alison Yarnall

Dr Ellen Tullo

Professor Andrew Fisher

alison.yarnall@newcastle.ac.uk

ellen.tullo@newcastle.ac.uk

a.j.fisher@newcastle.ac.uk

Nottingham BRC

Dr David Humes

David.humes@nottingham.ac.uk

Oxford BRC

Professor Sarah Rowland-Jones

Dr Karen Bell

sarah.rowland-jones@ndm.ox.ac.u

karen.bell@medsci.ox.ac.uk

Oxford Health BRC

Professor Kate Saunders

Tamara Lewin

kate.saunders@psych.ox.ac.uk

tamara.lewin@psych.ox.ac.uk

Royal Marsden and the Institute of Cancer Research BRC

Dr Naureen Starling

naureen.starling@rmh.nhs.uk

Sheffield BRC

Professor Oliver Bandmann

o.bandmann@sheffield.ac.uk

Southampton BRC

Kay Mitchell

k.mitchell@soton.ac.uk

University College London Hospitals BRC

Professor Daniel Davis

daniel.davis@ucl.ac.uk

Health Protection Research Units (HPRUs)

Institution

Academic Career Development Lead

Contact

HPRU Behavioural Science and Evaluation

Dr Hannah Christensen

Hannah.Christensen@bristol.ac.uk

HPRU Blood Borne and Sexually Transmitted Infections

Professor Greta Rait

Dr Sema Mandal

g.rait@ucl.ac.uk

sema.mandal@phe.gov.uk

HPRU Chemical Radiation Threats and Hazards

Dr Frédéric Piel

f.piel@imperial.ac.uk

HPRU Emergency Preparedness and Response

Dr Iain Lake

i.lake@uea.ac.uk

HPRU Emerging and Zoonotic Infections

Dr Lance Turtle

lturtle@liverpool.ac.uk

HPRU Environmental Change and Health

Dr Shakoor Hajat

Shakoor.Hajat@lshtm.ac.uk

HPRU Environmental Exposure and Health (Imperial College London)

Dr Stephanie Wright

s.wright19@imperial.ac.uk

HPRU Environmental Exposure and Health (Leicester University)

Professor Mick Whelan

Dr Kaja Milczewska

mjw72@leicester.ac.uk

Kaja.Milczewska@phe.gov.uk

HPRU Gastrointestinal Infections

Dr Helen Clough

H.E.Clough@liverpool.ac.uk

HPRU Genomics and Enabling Data

Dr Marie Chattaway

Marie.Chattaway@phe.gov.uk

HPRU Healthcare Associated Infections and Antimicrobial Resistance (Imperial College London)

Professor Shiranee Sriskandan

s.sriskandan@imperial.ac.uk

HPRU Healthcare Associated Infections and Antimicrobial Resistance (University of Oxford)

Professor Sarah Walker (non-clinical)

Professor Tim Peto (clinical)

sarah.walker@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Tim.peto@ndm.ox.ac.uk

HPRU Modelling and Health Economics

Professor Peter White

p.white@imperial.ac.uk

HPRU Respiratory Infections

Dr Joe Fenn

j.fenn@imperial.ac.uk 

HPRU Vaccines and Immunisation

Dr Tracey Chantler

Dr Helen McDonald

tracey.chantler@lshtm.ac.uk

helen.mcdonald@lshtm.ac.uk

Patient Safety Translational Research Centres (PSTRCs)

Institution

Academic Career Development Lead

Contact

Imperial PSTRC

Dr Ana Neves

ana.luisa.neves14@imperial.ac.uk

Greater Manchester PSTRC

Professor Roger Webb

roger.webb@manchester.ac.uk

Yorkshire and Humber PSTRC

Professor Jane O'Hara

jane.o'hara@bthft.nhs.uk

NIHR Schools

Institution

Academic Career Development Lead

Contact

School for Primary Care Research

Professor Hazel Everitt

Professor Steph Taylor

h.a.everitt@soton.ac.uk

s.j.c.taylor@qmul.ac.uk

School for Public Health Research

Professor Rona Campbell

rona.campbell@bristol.ac.uk

School for Social Care Research

Professor Catherine Robinson

catherine.robinson@manchester.ac.uk