This site is optimised for modern browsers. For the best experience, please use Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.

HTA Prioritisation Committee: Integrated community health and social care - members



This committee will advise on the development of topics from across the HTA remit but will have strengths in out of hospital care.

Dr Kamal Mahtani Deputy Director Centre for Evidence Based Medicine, University of Oxford and GP, University of Oxford
Deputy ChairOrganisation
Dr Victoria Tzortziou-Brown CCG Lead in Integrated Care and Research, NHS Tower Hamlets CCG
Dr Geoff Wong Clinical Research Fellow, University of Oxford
Dr Una Adderley Lecturer in Community Nursing - Tissue, University of Leeds
Mrs Susan Boex Public Member
Professor Paul Brocklehurst Director of North Wales Organisation for Randomised Trials in Health (NWORTH) CTU, Bangor University
Professor Chris Burton Professor of Primary Medical Care, University of Sheffield and Academic Unit of Primary Medical Care
Dr Elizabeth Cottrell NIHR Academic Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care and Senior Lecturer in General Practice, Keele University, Staffordshire
Dr Sam Creavin Wellcome Trust Research Training Fellow and GP, University of Bristol
Professor Francis Fatoye Professor in Health Economics and Outcomes, Manchester Metropolitan University
Dr David Fitzpatrick Senior Lecturer, Health Sciences and Sport, University of Stirling 
Dr Michelle Hall Assistant Professor Physiotherapy, University of Nottingham
Dr Steve Holmes General Practitioner, The Park Medical Centre, Shepton Mallet
Dr Eve Hutton Reader in Children & Young People’s Health & Wellbeing, Canterbury Christ Church University
Professor James Larcombe General Practitioner. Durham Dales, Easington and Sedgefield CCG
Mr Michael Larkin Public Member
Professor Suzanne Martin Head of School of Health Sciences, Professor of Occupational Therapy, Ulster University
Dr Eloise Phillips Teaching Fellow in Clinical Practice and Advanced Nurse Practitioner,  Aston University
Dr Marlise Poolman Clinical Senior Lecturer in Palliative Medicine, North Wales Centre for Primary Care Research, Bangor University
Ms Helen Ramsbottom Public Member
Mr Stephen Thomas Public Member
Ms Sarah Tyrie Public Member