This site is optimised for modern browsers. For the best experience, please use Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.

Beta Site: This is a new site which is still under development. We welcome your feedback, which will help improve it.

Feedback form

HTA Programme Funding Committee (commissioning) members



HTA Funding Committee (commissioning) members

Professor Steven Goodacre Professor and Consultant in Emergency Medicine, University of Sheffield
Deputy ChairOrganisation
Professor Simon Gilbody Professor in Health Services Research, University of York
Professor Joy Adamson Professor of applied health research & ageing, Newcastle University
Professor Steven Brown Colorectal Surgery, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals
Mr Paul Charlton Public board member
Professor Gary Collins Professor of Medical Statistics, University of Oxford
Professor Saul Faust Professor of paediatric immunology & infectious diseases, University Hospitals Southampton NHS Foundation Trust
Professor Richard Grieve Health Economist, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
Professor Angela Hassiotis Professor of Psychiatry of Intellectual Disability, University College London
Mr Rakesh Heer Consultant Urologist, University of Newcastle
Professor Catherine Hewitt Deputy Director, York Trials Unit
Professor Pip Logan Professor of Rehabilitation Research, University of Nottingham
Professor Nick Maskell Professor of Respiratory Medicine, University of Bristol
Professor Jane Nixon Deputy Director/Professor of Tissue Viability & Clinical Trials Research, University of Leeds
Mr Daniel Perry Senior Lecturer in Orthopaedic Surgery, University of Liverpool
Dr Greta Rait Reader in Primary Care & General Practitioner, University College London
Professor Rebecca Reynolds Professor of Metabolic Medicine, The University of Edinburgh
Professor Chris Rogers Professor of Medical Statistics, University of Bristol
Professor Jonathan Ross University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust
Professor Tracey Sach Health Economist, University of East Anglia
Professor Andrew Shennan, OBE Professor of Obstetrics, King's College London
Professor Sobha Sivaprasad Consultant Ophthalmologist, Moorfields Eye Hospital
Mr David Symes Public member
Dr Catrin Tudur-Smith Reader in Medical Statistics, University of Liverpool
Dr Katrina Turner Reader in Primary Care Research, Joint-Head of the Centre for Academic Primary Care, University of Bristol
Professor Nefyn Williams Professor in Primary Care, University of Liverpool