This site is optimised for modern browsers. For the best experience, please use Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.

Feedback

We welcome your feedback, which will help improve this site.

Feedback form

NIHR Integrated Academic Training (IAT) Programme Leads

 

Contents

The IAT leads meet regularly with the NIHR Academy to share knowledge and promote best practice about the management of IAT programmes. Each IAT partnership has two IAT leads; an academic lead that is the key point of contact for the NIHR Academy, and a lead based at the HEE Local Office. The IAT leads can advise on how to apply for an Academic Clinical Fellowship (ACF) or Clinical Lectureship (CL) at their institution.

HEE Local Office

Higher Education Institution

Academic HEI IAT Lead

Email

HEE Local Office IAT Lead

Email

North East

Newcastle

Dr Malcolm Brodie

malcolm.brodlie@ncl.ac.uk

Professor Richard Bellamy

richard.bellamy@hee.nhs.uk

Yorkshire & Humber

Leeds

Professor Phil Quirke

P.Quirke@leeds.ac.uk

Dr David Eadington

David.Eadington@hee.nhs.uk

Yorkshire & Humber

Sheffield

Professor Dilly Anumba

d.o.c.anumba@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr David Eadington

David.Eadington@hee.nhs.uk

Yorkshire & Humber

Hull-York

Professor Fliss Murtagh

Fliss.murtagh@hyms.ac.uk

Dr David Eadington

David.Eadington@hee.nhs.uk

North West

Manchester

Professor Rachel Lennon

Rachel.Lennon@manchester.ac.uk

Dr Andy Watson

Andy.Watson@hee.nhs.uk

North West

Lancaster

Dr Amy Gadoud

a.gadoud@lancaster.ac.uk

Dr Andy Watson

Andy.Watson@hee.nhs.uk

North West

Liverpool

Professor Paul May

paul.may@liverpool.ac.uk

Dr Andy Watson

Andy.Watson@hee.nhs.uk

West Midlands

Birmingham

Dr Kristien Boelaert

K.Boelaert@bham.ac.uk

Dr Lukas Foggensteiner 

Lukas.Foggensteiner@hee.nhs.uk  

West Midlands

Keele

Professor Joanne Protheroe

j.protheroe@keele.ac.uk

Dr Lukas Foggensteiner

 

Lukas.Foggensteiner@hee.nhs.uk  

West Midlands

Warwick

Dr Peter Wall

p.d.h.wall@warwick.ac.uk

Dr Lukas Foggensteiner

Lukas.Foggensteiner@hee.nhs.uk  

East Midlands

Leicester

Professor Matt Bown

m.bown@le.ac.uk

Professor Jonathan Barratt

jb81@le.ac.uk

East Midlands

Nottingham

Professor Helen Budge  

helen.budge@nottingham.ac.uk

Professor Jonathan Barratt

jb81@le.ac.uk

Thames Valley

Oxford

Professor Chris Pugh

cpugh@well.ox.ac.uk

Dr Denise Best

denise.best@medsci.ox.ac.uk

Thames Valley

NHS Blood and Transplant (Oxford)

Professor Mike Murphy

mike.murphy@nhsbt.nhs.uk

Dr Denise Best

denise.best@medsci.ox.ac.uk

East of England

Norwich

Dr Vass Vassiliou

v.vassiliou@uea.ac.uk

Dr Francesca Crawley

Francesca.crawley@hee.nhs.uk

East of England

Cambridge

Professor Brian Huntly

bjph2@cam.ac.uk

Dr Francesca Crawley

Francesca.crawley@hee.nhs.uk

East of England

NHS Blood and Transplant (Cambridge)

Dr Cedric Ghevaert

cg348@cam.ac.uk

Dr Francesca Crawley

Francesca.crawley@hee.nhs.uk

NW London

Imperial College London

Professor Jeremy Levy

j.levy@imperial.ac.uk

Dr Vivienne Curtis

Vivienne.Curtis@hee.nhs.uk

NW London

Institute of Cancer Research

Professor Nick Turner

nick.turner@icr.ac.uk

Dr Vivienne Curtis

Vivienne.Curtis@hee.nhs.uk

S London

St George's University of London

Dr Nidhi Sofat

nsofat@sgul.ac.uk

Dr Vivienne Curtis

Vivienne.Curtis@hee.nhs.uk

S London

Kings College London

Professor Anne Greenough

anne.greenough@kcl.ac.uk

Dr Vivienne Curtis

Vivienne.Curtis@hee.nhs.uk

NCE London

University College London

Dr Nikhil Sharma

nikhil.sharma@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Vivienne Curtis

Vivienne.Curtis@hee.nhs.uk

NCE London

Queen Marys University of London

Professor Marta Korbonits

m.korbonits@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Vivienne Curtis

Vivienne.Curtis@hee.nhs.uk

NCE London

Queen Marys University of London

Dr Will Alazawi

w.alazawi@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Vivienne Curtis

Vivienne.Curtis@hee.nhs.uk

NCE London

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Dr Vivienne Curtis

Vivienne.Curtis@hee.nhs.uk 

 

 

NCE London

Public Health England

Dr Nandini Shetty

nandini.shetty@uclh.nhs.uk

Dr Vivienne Curtis

Vivienne.Curtis@hee.nhs.uk

South West

Bristol

Professor Debbie Sharp

Debbie.Sharp@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Jeremy Langton

Dr Geoffrey Wright

Jeremy.Langton@hee.nhs.uk 

geoffrey.wright@hee.nhs.uk 

South West

Exeter

Professor Chris Dickens

C.M.Dickens@exeter.ac.uk

Dr Jeremy Langton

Dr Geoffrey Wright

Jeremy.Langton@hee.nhs.uk

geoffrey.wright@hee.nhs.uk  

South West

Plymouth

Professor Camille Carroll

camille.carroll@plymouth.ac.uk

Dr Jeremy Langton

Dr Geoffrey Wright

Jeremy.Langton@hee.nhs.uk

geoffrey.wright@hee.nhs.uk  

Wessex

Southampton

Professor Elaine Dennison

emd@mrc.soton.ac.uk

Miss Karen Nugent

K.P.Nugent@soton.ac.uk

KSS

Brighton & Sussex

Professor Gordon Ferns

g.ferns@bsms.ac.uk

Dr Tim Chevaussut

T.Chevassut@bsms.ac.uk