Internet Explorer is no longer supported by Microsoft. To browse the NIHR site please use a modern, secure browser like Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.

Invention for Innovation - Addiction Mission: Innovation for Treatment and Recovery (AMI) Awards Committee


Published: 17 November 2023

Version: 1.0 November 2023

Print this document

The funding committees for the NIHR Invention for Innovation (i4i) Programme are multidisciplinary, comprising academic, clinical and commercial experts, as well as patient and public members.

Professor David Nutt (Chair) Professor of Neuropsychopharmacology Imperial College London
Professor Celia Morgan (Deputy Chair) Professor of Psychopharmacology Exeter University
Ms Jenny Chong Non-Executive Director Medway Innovation Institute
Professor Karen Ersche Professor of Addiction Neuroscience University of Cambridge
Dr Sarah Flowers Consultant Addiction Psychiatrist Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
Ms Nuala Foley Associate Director Commercial and Enterprise Kent Surrey and Sussex Academic Health Science Network
Miss Helen George PPI Representative PPI Representative
Mr Justin Greenwood PPI Representative PPI Representative
Professor Magdalena Harris Associate Professor London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
Professor Stephen Ong Programme Manager South West Academic Health Science Network
Professor Duncan Stewart Professor, Centre for Primary Health and Social Care London Metropolitan University
Dr Pauline Whelan Co-Director GM.Digital; Information Systems Programme Manager The University of Manchester