Internet Explorer is no longer supported by Microsoft. To browse the NIHR site please use a modern, secure browser like Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.

Research Champion Contacts

Contents

Published: 30 May 2019

Version: 1

Print this document

Below is a list of contacts for the people who support Research Champions in each of our 15 regions. To discuss the possibility of getting involved in local Research Champion activities, contact the person in your area:

East Midlands

Steve Clapperton: steve.clapperton@nihr.ac.uk | 07812 268230

Eastern

Anne Sykes: anne.sykes@nihr.ac.uk | 01603 287 472

Greater Manchester

Janet Eastwood: janet.eastwood@nihr.ac.uk | 07584 280557

Kent, Surrey and Sussex

Madeline Bell: madeline.bell@nihr.ac.uk

North East and North Cumbria

Justine Smith: justine.smith@nihr.ac.uk | 07775 012050

North Thames

Christine Menzies: christine.menzies@nihr.ac.uk 

North West Coast

Greg Woodley: greg.woodley@nihr.ac.uk | 07387 532690

North West London

Danielle Neal: ppie.crnnwl@nihr.ac.uk | 07788 388082

South London

Neha Modha: neha.modha@nihr.ac.uk | 07562 171482

South West Peninsula

Elly French: elly.french@nhs.net | 07780 229644

Thames Valley and South Midlands

Cora Reilly-McGeown: cora.reilly-mcgeown@nihr.ac.uk | 07920 253454

Wessex

Alex Jones: alex.jones@nihr.ac.uk | 01489 771 022

West Midlands

Mary-Anne Darby: mary-anne.darby@nihr.ac.uk | 07595 088415

West of England

PPIE team: we.ppie@nihr.ac.uk 

Yorkshire and Humber

Evie Chandler: evie.chandler@nihr.ac.uk