Internet Explorer is no longer supported by Microsoft. To browse the NIHR site please use a modern, secure browser like Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.

Pre-doctoral Clinical and Practitioner Academic Fellowship Scheme Funding Committee Members 2024


Published: 27 January 2023

Version: 1.1 - January 2024

Print this document

Funding committee members for Round 7 (2024) of the HEE/NIHR Integrated Clinical and Practitioner Academic Programme Pre-doctoral Clinical Fellowship are listed below.

If you would like to register your interest to join this committee, please complete the expression of interest form.

Professor Janelle Yorke (Co-Chair)

Chair Professor of Nursing/Head of School of Nursing, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Professor Fiona Cramp (Co-Chair)

Director of Centre for Health and Clinical Research, University of the West of England Bristol

Professor Paul May

Director of Clinical Academic Development, University of Liverpool

Dr Ilhem Berrou

Senior Lecturer in Applied Pharmacology, University of the West of England

Professor Karen Knapp

Associate Professor in Musculoskeletal Imaging, University of Exeter

Dr Kathryn Jarvis

Senior Research Fellow, Senior Lecturer in Occupational Therapy, University of Central Lancashire

Professor Lindsay Bearne

Professor of Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation, St George's, University of London

Dr Helen Pryce

Senior Lecturer in Hearing Therapy/ Audiology, Aston University

Professor Peter Day

Professor and Consultatnt in Pardiatric Dentistry, University of Leeds

Professor Stephen Wordsworth

Professor of Healthcare Education and Practice, University of Derby

Professor Annette Hand

Professor of Nursing – Clinical Academic, Northumbria University

Professor Bertha Ochieng

Professor of Integrated Health and Social Care, De Montfort University

Professor Samantha Harrison

Professor in Respiratory Rehabilitation, Teesside University

Dr Emma Godfrey

Reader in Health Psychology, King’s College London

Professor Lindsay Pennington

Professor of Childhood Neurodisability, Newcastle University

Dr Victoria Shepherd

Senior Research Fellow (Nurse), Cardiff University

Dr Tracey Mills

Senior Lecturer, Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine

Dr Vanessa Abrahamson

Research Fellow, University of Kent

Dr Jonathan Tammam

Director, Centre for Nutrition and Health, Oxford Brookes University

Professor Hora Soltani

Professor in Maternal and Infant Health, Sheffield Hallam University

Dr Liz Berragan

Senior Lecturer in Nursing, University of Gloucestershire

Dr Kate Hallsworth

Senior Research Physiotherapist, Newcastle University

Dr Yetunde Dairo

Associate Professor, Buckinghamshire New University

Dr Praveen Kumar

Associate Professor in Stroke Rehabilitation, University of the West of England

Dr Kerry Evans

Associate Professor of Midwifery. University of Nottingham

Dr Michael Backhouse

Associate Professor in Clinical Trials, University of Warwick

Dr Ming Hung Hsu

Senior Research Fellow, Anglia Ruskin University

Dr Karen Coulman

Research Fellow, University of Bristol

Dr Steven Rogers

Academic Clinical Lecturer, University of Manchester

Dr Gregory Whitley

Senior Lecturer in Paramedic Science, University of Lincoln

Dr Roganie Govender

Senior Research Associate in Behavioural, Science and Health, University College London

Professor Timothy McDonald

Clinical Director and Consultant Clinical Scientist, University of Exeter

Professor Helen McNair

Reader in Translational Therapeutic Radiography, Institute for Cancer Research