This site is optimised for modern browsers. For the best experience, please use Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.

EME Strategy Advisory Committee members


MRC-NIHR funding collaboration

The EME Strategy Advisory Committee provides advice to the EME Programme Director on the scientific strategy for the programme.


Professor Danny McAuley - Director EME Programme Director and Chair of the EME Strategy Advisory Committee


Professor John Norrie - Chair EME Funding Committee 


Professor Eric Alton - Deputy Chair EME Funding Committee
Mr Mike Batley - Department of Health and Social Care
Mr Michael Bowdery - Health & Care Research Wales
Professor Ian Bruce - Biomedical Research Centre representative
Professor Lucy Chappell - Research Professor representative
Professor Patrick Chinnery - MRC Clinical Director
Professor Janet Dunn - EME Funding Committee representative
Dr Louise Jones MRC - Head of Translation
Mr Richard Hebdon - Innovate UK
Dr Alan McNair - Chief Scientist Office Scotland
Mr Richard Parnell - EME Funding Committee PPI member
Dr Clive Wolsley - Health and Social Care R&D, Northern Ireland