Internet Explorer is no longer supported by Microsoft. To browse the NIHR site please use a modern, secure browser like Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.

EME Strategy Advisory Committee members


Published: 17 February 2020

Version: v2.0 May 2022

Print this document
MRC-NIHR funding collaboration

The EME Strategy Advisory Committee provides advice to the EME Programme Director on the scientific strategy for the programme.


Professor Danny McAuley - EME Programme Director and Chair of the EME Strategy Advisory Committee


Professor Diana Barelle - Research Professor representative
Mr Mike Batley - Department of Health and Social Care
Mr Michael Bowdery - Health & Care Research Wales
Professor Ian Bruce - Biomedical Research Centre representative
Professor Patrick Chinnery - MRC Clinical Director
Professor Paul Dark - NIHR CRN representative
Professor Janet Dunn - EME Funding Committee representative
Professor Andrew Farmer - HTA Programme Director
Mrs Hayley Hall - EME Funding Committee PPI member
Mr Richard Hebdon - Innovate UK
Dr Louise Jones MRC - Head of Translation
Dr Alan McNair - Chief Scientist Office Scotland
Professor John Norrie - Chair EME Funding Committee 
Professor John Petrie - Deputy Chair EME Funding Committee
Professor Malcolm Skingle - ABPI representative
Dr Clive Wolsley - Health and Social Care R&D, Northern Ireland